asebosavers.blogg.se

Xln addictive drums edit beat
Xln addictive drums edit beat











There are some oddball options in those choices like a Djembe (I think) and other non standard pieces so check those out. So you can choose from various snares and whatnot (I picked up some nice alternate snares). Also you get three independent kit piece options (at least I did with SPlat). IIRC there is an ADPak that has a bunch of "world" percussion types sounds that might suit your needs. You do get "perc" slots though that are a little more flexible. crap like that which I think is kind of lame. Like you gotta replace cymbals with cymbals and toms with toms. So any kits you pick up you can build your own from their various kitpeices. You can mix and match kits when using AD2. Anyway, I'm not worried about which MIDI packs I choose it's the ADpaks which concern me most right now. I wouldn't mind browsing some loops as a learning experience, though. As for the MIDI packs and loops and stuff, well, I almost never use other people's loops, because I like to play everything myself. So, even if a kit sounds awesome, but doesn't have much variety, I probably won't use it. I prefer to use one kit per song, rather than multiple kits (a standard kit for kick/snare/hat and a percussion kit for toms/bongos/effects). Because my songs tend to be long, I love having kits with lots of drum sounds (toms, bongos, etc.) which can add variety and texture. I don't like purely "electronic" music very much (techno, drum-and-bass, dubstep, etc.) so I do NOT want electronic-sounding kits I have enough of those with Battery 4 anyway. Some of the biggest influences would be Fela Kuti (afrobeat), Can (krautrock), Miles Davis (jazz), and Shriekback (post-punk). There's elements of jazz, reggae, and krautrock, but I also love listening to post-punk, so I'm always trying to inject a raw, rock-based feel into it as well. Cheers.Īs for what genres seem most appropriate: I tend to create long, rhythmic, groove-based tracks with improvisation on the top. They'd just need to be remapped to trigger AD2. and really Sonar comes with a buttload of the simpelr beats anyway for rock and blues and crap like that. kind of a hack really but I fake it well) so the other MIDIpaks did not offer anything I could not play live on my padKontrol or program. I used to play drums at an intermediate level (but self taught. I just wanted the most interesting and complex fills and beats I'd never be able to play or program myself so those seemed like the best options. For the MIDIpaks I got the Metal one, the Jazz sticks one (IIRC) and the Modern Jazz one (IIRC). I REAAAAALY wanted the Jazz Brushes and Sticks combo (which are two separate ADpaks) but figured they would not provide me with enough usage for what I'm likely to make money on. Fairfax 1 (clean, well produced kit that is good for rock but as a general up front/full bodied/punchy kit) Metal (suuuuper tight and snappy kit with triggers and all the garnish you'd expect for modern and old school metal) Indie (more vintage, less tight, more "swoosh" and "bomp" type sound, supposed to be for "indie" rock but can easily be used for "oldies" rock, big band, classic country, whatever you'd use an older kit/analog studio production for). Because I do rock/metal but often dabble in more traditional styles I went with. but all answers would likely be highly subjective. If you elaborated more on that then your query would be easier to answer. It really depends on what type of music you intend to create with them/what kind of drum sounds you like.













Xln addictive drums edit beat